[New Post] Opportunities

“O” is for Opportunities

 

 Opportunities come in our life in all forms. We have to decide which opportunities to pursue. In 2008, I took a leap of faith and started my own business. I was given the opportunity to pursue it and I took it. I have never looked back.

What was really so surprising for me is I am a planner but I was so ready for a change, I didn’t think about it. I discussed leaving my job with my husband and doing something different. I had no idea what it would be but I wanted to write. My degree is in Social Work but I needed to take care of myself. I took care of people and their needs for 17 years. Don’t get me wrong I loved my work and the people I was just burned out.

  

I have enjoyed the opportunity allowed me to write and just do what I enjoy. It does come with a price but I pay it happily. The price you ask?  I don’t have a lot of money. I can’t shop how I used too. My money goes into my business and I live very basic.  But if you asked me am I happy I can sincerely say yes. I don’t want for anything. I am able to meet new people, open my world to new people and just be me. It is so worth it to me. 

Taking opportunities require support which I’m fortunate to have in my husband and family. I know my business is my purpose and I continue to make it better and financially stable. In the meantime, I’m gonna live out the opportunity I was given. 

What opportunities have you taken to be happy despite the sacrifice?

#AtoZChallenge, @AprilA2Z, #damitaslife, #opportunity, @ujimamagazine, #freedom

Pingback:

http://www.a-to-zchallenge.com

  

Be Creative Everyday!

Damita

Leave a Reply

