[New Post] Being A Caregiver

“C” is for Being A Caregiver

Caregiving flowers imagesWhen my father passed away 22 years ago, I promised him I would take care of my mother. My two sisters and I have done just this. Now, it is only one sister and myself and we find ourselves managing our lives as well as taking care of our mom. Don’t get me wrong, we would not have it any other way, but it is our reality.

So now when I look at my schedule it is not just my appointments any longer. My sister and I have to coordinate our schedules so we can get all the task done. Just this morning, while my sister did her errands, I sat with my mom. To be honest, I don’t mind because I get to catch up on all my reality shows that she tapes for me. I know. It’s a bad habit :).

I’m lucky because I have a business that can be done anywhere as long as I have a computer and a phone. So my work is not interrupted too much it’s just the scheduling of two other schedules. But I’m taking it in stride. I recommend that if you have aging parents that you and your siblings talk about plans of how you will take care of your parents. Because just as we needed them, they will need you.

I am growing into my new schedule(s) by taking power naps and managing my time so I am at my best,  I do miss my Starbucks time!

#caregiving, #agingparents, #atozchallenge, @AprilA2Z, #ujimamagazine, #browngirlbloggers, #bloggingwhilebrown, #damitaslife, #kokoamagazine, #thechocolatevoice

Pingback:

http://www.a-to-zchallenge.com

C

2 thoughts on “[New Post] Being A Caregiver

Leave a Reply

