Are You Blogging For Your Business?

business-blog

As a business owner, I’m always looking to improve in three areas productivity,organization and blogging. I am always juggling multiple task and trying to do them all well. But we all know that is not possible. Something usually suffers.

I am working on doing a business blog. I spend a lot of time reading other blogs on business and how to do things better. Most businesses now have a blog attached to their site. You can learn a lot from blogs of interest. I have a new business blog that I’m developing and I want to share some tips I have learned.

Tips For Starting A Blog:
1. Decide on what to write about. I had to decide what my readers would like to know. This has been difficult for me but I think I have narrowed my post to being a solopreneur and things I have done or learned along the way.

2. Interview people with experience about the subjects you are writing. This adds depth to your post and knowledge of subject matter.

3. Use your social media platforms to share your blog post. I am a big Twitter person and I also share on my friends social media site as well. I share with people whom I have had previous interactions with and this has at times formed a sharing partnership that was a benefit for both of us.

4. Use a editorial calendar to make sure you blog consistently. I have started blogs but did not post consistently. When you become inconsistant with your postings, you are unable to form a following. We all want an audience.

I think..bloggingAs I mentioned before I want to improve in the blogging area and I spend time researching and finding tools to help me. I have recently found a good resource that not only gives you the information but they give you the tools for free. You can’t beat that!

I have fell in love with the CoSchedule blog and website. They provide “Actionable Content Marketing Tips for Writers, Bloggers, and Marketers.” I wanted to share this article with you from their blog that I found full of good information written by Julie Neidlinger.

Get High Traffic Blog Even When Blogging Solo

Do you have a business blog?

How do you manage it? Share with me your thoughts about having a business blog.

@paigeturner, @mlinnen, @mobileconciergeatx, @meintheatx, #blogging, #businessblogging, #tipsforblogging

Posted By Damita Miller-Shanklin

http://www.ujimamagazine.com

Leave a Reply

