Morning Reflections

Bumble-bee-and-purple-flowers-July-4-2011

I feel good this morning. I need to make my coffee but I thought write this down now before I get side tracked or distracted with something else. I am prepared for my interview this morning with a young entrepreneur that is 10 years old but already has her own company. Her name is Mikaila Ulmer. She owns BeeSweet Lemonade (www.beesweetlemonade.com) 

As a entrepreneur, I love speaking with young people who are accomplishing something most adults struggle to do. I think it is so cool. She can teach us all something, and I plan to listen and take it all in. Young people , like Mikaila, are the future. We as a community have to be supportive and encouraging.

Do you know of a young person that is making a difference in your community? Let me know,  I would love to hear their story. You will find Mikaila’s story soon in Ujima Magazine.

Well, coffee is calling me, so I will see you all back soon.

 

Damita

 

Leave a Reply

