2014 Blogathon: We All Need A Mentor

MentoringWhen I started my business five years ago, I jumped in feet first and I never looked back. Now, I am reviewing my business and looking at how I can move forward and be more successful. I have sought advice from many people and some of the things I implemented some I chose not to do. But now, I need a business mentor that can help me break my business down and re-think my vision.

For the last two months, I have been receiving guidance and mentoring from an organization called SCORE. They are volunteers who are retired from different industries and they offer their expertise to assist a business owner in navigating through their difficulties and find solutions that will move their businesses forward.

Today I met with my mentor and we reviewed my struggle with moving my publication to a online/digital product. I enjoyed print and having a product I could hold in my hand and read. Going digital has been hard for me to think through and feel good about what I am doing.

What I like about having a mentor is my creativity and love of the job is coming back. We have come up with some ideas and solutions that will move me forward and make my business grow. It is good to have someone who can look at the situation, break it down, talk it through and help you find solutions that work. Thanks to SCORE, I will grow my business into what I had envisioned from the start.

If you are struggling personally with an issue or you have a business situation that you need assistance, find a mentor. Find someone you can trust that will be honest with you, listen to you and help you craft solutions that you are satisfied with doing and help you move forward.

For more information about SCORE visit http://austin.score.org/

Have you used mentoring to help reach your goals? Tell me about it.

 

20140602-213311-77591844.jpg

 

Damita

Be Creative Everyday!

Leave a Reply

