My Year of Art with my Art Journal

20140602-213311-77591844.jpg

At the first of the year, I decided I was going to make this year my year of art. I have always loved art and I really wanted to be an artist. I did not realize that I could be creative but now I love to explore and learn. I have joined several groups. I love being around other artist creating and learning from one another. I am a member of the 

Urban Sketchers – Austin

Austin, TX
399 urban sketchers

Urban Sketchers – Austin (USk-Austin)We are here to promote the joy of Urban sketching and provide a place for urban sketchers in Austin, Tx. to get together and share their…

Check out this Meetup Group →

I like this group because we explore Austin and sit and sketch our surroundings , 

Art Attacks Austin

Austin, TX
289 Artists

We meet at Jerry’s Artarama on Saturday afternoons, from 1-3p, to learn and share different techniques, ideas, and materials. Every Saturday there is a different guest artist …

Next Meetup

“I can’t draw a straight line…” with Randy Simpson

Saturday, Jan 31, 2015, 1:00 PM
16 Attending

Check out this Meetup Group →

and https://www.facebook.com/groups/744044028960777/. Each group offers me a different way of learning and exploring different mediums. Right now, I love watercolor and watercolor pencils. You can really create amazing drawings and I love colorful art and some black and white. But color is my favorite. If you want to learn how to create your art journal here is just one website to get you started. I follow artist on Tumblr and Instagram that always inspire me. The website is http://www.artistsjournals.com/instruction.htm. It will help get you started on your art journey.

I wanted to share a few pages from my journal. This is my creative journey.

 

Thanks and I would love to hear about your art journey. What art medium do you enjoy?

#artjournal, #artclasses, #blog2014

 

Damita

 

Leave a Reply

